Premier Sponsors

Heather Mac Donald

The Manhattan Institute
Thomas W. Smith Fellow

Aarushi Machavarapu

Threading Twine

Allison Mackley

Hershey High School - Derry Township School District
NBCT School Librarian

Dan Macklin


Mary Jo Madda

Creative Strategy Mgr

Jackie Mader

The Hechinger Report
Multimedia Editor

Fernando Madrid

Rigler Elementary School (Portland Public Schools)
Community Agent & EKT Family Facilitator

Shintaro Maeda

Groove X Inc
Head of Finance

Tim Makris

Sandy Hook Promise
Co-founder and Managing Director

Louise Malandra

Beyond Differences-OUSD Koret Foundation
Regional Program Mgr Oakland

Heather Malin

Stanford University
Sr Research Scholar

Barry Malkin

Carnegie Learning Institute

Drew Malmuth

National Guild for Community Arts Education
Asst Dir, Learning

Brittany Mamphey

Mt. Healthy North Elementary School
Fifth Grade Reading, Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher

Katie Mangan

The Chronicle of Higher Education
Ser Writer

Mikia Manley

Senior Analyst

Mandy Manning

Council of Chief State School Officers
2018 National Teacher of the Year

Ashley Mannka

Sr Mgr - Workforce & SEL Products

Matt Manos

verynice, a design strategy consultancy
Founder & Managing Director

Rich Marianos

Georgetown University
Adjunct Professor

Chad Marlow

American Civil Liberties Union
Sr Advocacy & Policy Counsel

Cecilia Marshall

The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Dir of Strategic Initiatives

Rebecca Marshall

Center for Education Policy Research at Harvard University
Fellowship Mgr Strategic Data Project

Vidal Marsh

The International Documentary Association
TV & Film Producer

Emily Martin


Eric Martin

Winton Woods High School
High School Principal

Jonah Martinez Goldstein

Williams College

Paul Martinez

Elmer G. Bondy Intermediate School

Pedro Martinez

San Antonio ISD

Kathy Martinez-Prather

Texas School Safety Center

Katie Martin

VP of Partnerships

Michael Martin

Friends of Island Academy

Suzanne Martin

Union Public Schools
Enrichment Specialist

Amanda Masino

Huston Tillotson University
Assoc Professor of Biology

Ann Mastergeorge

Texas Tech University
Chairperson, Rockwell Endowed Child & Family Professor

Lesedi Mataboge

Harvest Collegiate High School

Stacy Maurer

The Valley Day School
Licensed Clinical Therapist

Paul Mavima

The Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education
Deputy Minister for Primary & Secondary Education

Kerrita Mayfield

Holyoke High School
Science Educator

Aija Mayrock

Writer & Activist

Jack McBride

Writers in the Schools (WITS)
Assoc Dir

Georgette McClain

Blanchester High School
Life Sciences Teacher

Kathleen McClaskey

Empower The Learner
CEO & Chief Learning Officer

Nate McClennen

Teton Science Schools
VP of Education & Innovation

Jackson McEwan

One Stone
Chair of the Board of Directors

Max McGee

Hazard, Young, Attea, & Associates

Erin McGrath

Boston Partners in Education
Exec Dir

Cathy McHorse

United Way for Greater Austin
VP Success By 6

Mike McPharlin

Francis W Parker School
5th Grade Teacher

Jan McSorley

VicePresident, Accessibility, School Line of Business

Josie McSpadden

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Senior Communications Officer, U.S. Program

Sara Mead

Bellwether Education Partners

Laura Meckler

The Washington Post
National Education Writer

Pablo Mejia

IDEA Public Schools
VP, Program Innovation

Jessica Mele

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Program Officer, Performing Arts

Leland Melvin

Leland Melvin LLC

Jelani Memory

Circle Media Labs
Chief Product Officer

Mirka Mendez

Young Adult Leader

Adha Mengis

The Teachers Guild/IDEO
Program Mgr

Felipe Menhem


Charmaine Mercer

Hewlett Foundation
Program Officer, Education

Frances Messano

NewSchools Venture Fund
Sr Managing Partner

Ann Michel

Insights International Inc

Christine Mikulski

Guild Education
Assoc Dir, Academic Operations

James Miles


Talia Milgrom-Elcott

Executive Director and Co-Founder

Lucy Miller-Downing

Dougherty Arts Center
Theatre & Events Coord

Elizabeth Miller

Concordia University
Full Professor

Monica Milligan


Mark Milliron

Western Governors University's Teachers College
Senior Vice President and Executive Dean

Andrew Mills

Northwestern University
Asst Professor in Residence

Colby Mills

Pike Road Schools
Learner, Junior

Arthur Mills IV

Mills Management Group

Khari Milner

Cambridge Agenda for Children

Jessica Milton

The Valley Day School
Education Dir

Tracy Minish

Johnson Space Center — NASA
Mission Control Center Operations Mgr

Cornelius Minor

Teachers College Columbia University
Lead Staff Developer

Nicole Mirra

Rutgers University Graduate School of Education
Asst Professor of Urban Teacher Education

Ted Mitchell

The American Council on Education

Michael Mittelstaedt

Interlochen Center for the Arts
Director of Motion Picture Arts

David Miyashiro

Cajon Valley Union School District

Saro Mohammed

Ed Research Works
Founder + Principal

Shirin Mojarad

McGraw-Hill Education
Lead Data Scientist

Lincoln Mondy

Advocates for Youth
Assoc Dir of Strategic Projects

Kristin Moon

Portland Public Schools
K-12 Science/STEAM Instructional Specialist

Gary Moore

Nonpareil Institute
Co-Founder, Pres & CEO

Katie Moore

Paramount Theater
Production Manager

Lorraine Morales Cox

Department of Visual Arts at Union College
Assoc Professor & Department Chair

Cliff Moran

Shannon High School
Science Teacher & Dept Head

Pamela Moran

Socol Moran Partners
Sr Partner

Heloisa Morel

Instituto Península
Exec Dir

Carlos Moreno

Big Picture Learning
Co-Exec Dir

Erikka Moreno

User Experience & Engagement Mgr

Daniel Moretti

Dir of Distribution & Educational Programming

Jevrye Morris

High School For Recording Arts

Lalla Morris

Families Empowered
Dir of Operations & Legal Counsel

Heath Morrison

McGraw Hill Education
Pres, School Group

Howard Morrison

Texas Education Agency
Statewide Coord for Early Chilhdood Education

Urvi Morrison

Strategic EdTech (SET)

Erin Mote

Executive Director

Becca Mui

Education Mgr

Nirmal Mukhi

Dev Leader, Watson Education Platform
IDEA Public Schools
Dir, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Iggy Mwela


Eve Myers

Hill Co Partners