A Decade of National Teachers of the Year

In this conversation moderated by the CCSSO’s 2015 National Teacher of the Year, Shanna Peeples, participants will hear from current and previous National Teachers of the Year, learning what is unique about education now, and what hasn’t changed at all. Specifically, what do these nationally renowned educators think will be the future of the profession? Of education? Participants will leave with a charge in how we should think differently about teachers and students over the next decade.

Programming descriptions are generated by participants and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of SXSW.

Sarah Brown Wessling

Council of Chief State School Officers

Sydney Chaffee

Codman Academy

Jeff Charbonneau

Zillah Middle School

Shanna Peeples

Harvard Law School