Tiffany Mfume

Morgan State University - Dir Office of Student Success & Retention


Quick Bio

Dr. Tiffany Beth Mfume was appointed the Director of Morgan State University’s Office of Student Retention in October 2003. The purpose of the Morgan State University Office of Student Success and Retention (OSSR) is to work in collaboration with the eight schools of the university and the various academic support programs of the university to provide continuous support for students from matriculation to graduation and to provide a structure and forum for the ongoing review and evaluation of all programs, services, policies, procedures, and behaviors that affect or influence the quality of student life and learning. The Office of Student Success and Retention manages new student and parent orientation, placement testing, disability support services, financial literacy, alumni mentoring, and academic recovery among other programs and services. Prior to her appointment as Director of the OSSR, Dr. Mfume served for three years as the Coordinator of the ACCESS-SUCCESS program, a summer bridge program for freshmen at Morgan State University. Also, for two years Dr. Mfume worked as an Academic Advisor for the Comprehensive Program for Undeclared Majors at Morgan State University. Prior to her employment history at Morgan State University, Dr. McMillan worked six years as Program Coordinator for the Society for In Vitro Biology, a non-profit research association headquartered in Largo, Maryland. Immediately following the completion of her undergraduate degree, Dr. McMillan went to work for Birch & Davis Associates, Inc., in Washington, D.C., as a management consultant and meeting planner. She received her Bachelor’s of Science degree (B.S.) in Biology in 1993, her Master’s of Science degree (M.S.) in Sociology in 1999, and her doctoral degree in Public Health, a DrPH degree, in May of 2003 from Morgan State University. Dr. Mfume is adjunct faculty in the Department of Health, Physical Fitness, Recreation, and Dance at Morgan State University.

← Back